Autosport International 2015 Announcement

Really exciting news!

I know that I haven’t been running this blog for a long time, not even three weeks actually, but after submitting my entry I’m really pleased to announce that I have been selected as one of the official bloggers of Autosport International 2015, held at the NEC in Birmingham! My submitted blog post was on Lewis Hamilton winning the 2014 British Grand Prix, a moment that I have always dreamt of – ever since he burst onto the scene in 2007 I never thought that I would see him win a race in person, I felt robbed after the controversy and drama that was 2013. You can read that post here – https://learningtheformula.wordpress.com/2014/08/04/silverstone-destiny/

I have been attending Autosport International for two years now, 2015 will be my third in a row. After both previous years I have promised myself that I will attend the whole weekend the following time instead if just one day, I’ve found both times that doing the one day just isn’t enough time to do everything! 2015 is now the prefect opportunity to attend the whole weekend.

If you don’t know what it is, Autosport International is the biggest motoring show in the UK, they always have many guests and stars attending to have talks with the presenters on the various stages around the exhibition centre, and many of the stars also hold autograph sessions. Autosport International like to have one sporting legend attend per year, for example in 2013 Jackie Stewart was present, this year was John Surtees. Often a mini exhibition is set up within the show to showcase that driver’s motor sporting history. That’s not all, there’s also an extensive trade section for those more interested in the hands on approach to racing, and the Live Action Arena always provides great entertaining by presenting some of the latest award winning road cars and giving you a glimpse of some of the more unique racing that goes on throughout the country.

Part of the F1 Racing grid at Autosport International 2013

 

I feel so privileged to be given this opportunity, of course I will be actively tweeting and posting pictures straight from the event, and I hope to meet many of you there!